Baby News: Nick & Vanessa Lachey Welcome A Baby Girl!!


vl2

The Lachey‘s are excited to announce the birth of their new bundle of joy. Vanessa gave birth to a beautiful baby girl. They named her Brooklyn Elisabeth Lachey. She was born January 5th, 2015 at 5:17pm. She weighed in at 7 pounds 15 ounces, is 21 inches long.

Vanessa posted a photo earlier today (shown above) on her website, in which she shows her holding hands with baby Lachey. She also shared a touching message: “I have been dreaming of this moment for as long as I can remember, the day I was going to meet my little girl. A friend recently told me how magical today was going to be because it’s the day I would meet my best friend. I can’t even begin to tell you how it felt to hold her in my arms for the very first time. Mommy, Daddy and big brother Cam love you so much already, Brooklyn!”

Below is a photo of their holiday card:

christmas_card_500

 

Source: Vanessa Lachey

Leave a Reply

