Join The Cause: For Japan With Love


I saw this horrible tragedy unfold while laying in bed in my hotel room, on my trip to Boston. I was glued to the TV for a few hours, just shocked at the whole thing. It was like an out-of-body experience. My husband has an ex co-worker who lives in Japan, and we’re yet to know if he is ok. I also have family living in Hawaii, so you can just imagine the fear I felt.

I’m glad to say that they are ok, but like I said we have no word on our friend from Japan. My prayers go out to him and his family and I hope everything is ok.

I’ll be participating in the “Blogger’s Day of Silence” organized by Utterly Engaged and Ever Ours.

Please go to “For Japan With Love” or you may also click on my banner below for more info on how to donate. On their site you will find a direct link to the fundraising page for ShelterBox.

ShelterBox was one of the first organizations asked by Japan to help and were on hand on the Saturday after the quake. Each large, green ShelterBox is tailored to a disaster but typically contains a disaster relief tent for an extended family, blankets, water storage and purification equipment, cooking utensils, a stove, a basic tool kit, a children’s activity pack and other vital items.

God Bless Them All. ♥

Smooches,
Nina Vintage

For Japan With Love

Picture Source: the Fabulous Design File

One thought on “Join The Cause: For Japan With Love

Leave a Reply

