Celebrity News: Kim Kardashian Was Beaten By Ex Damon Thomas


Reality star Kim Kardashian described her husband Damon Thomas as an aggressive and controlling man, claiming he repeatedly beat her and wanted to know where she was at every minute while they were married, according to newly uncovered court papers from their 2003 divorce.

Damon and Kim tied the knot in January 2000 in Las Vegas. Kim was only 19 years old. The two were married for three years during which Kim was victim of domestic abuse – Kim was punched in the face, slammed against the wall and thrown across the room during Damon’s angry outbursts.

Kim’s ex-husband bullied her, offering her money to get plastic surgery to look “better”, forced her to quit jobs, leave college, stop seeing her friends and wanted to convince her that her sisters, Kourtney Kardashian and Khloe Kardashian, and her mom, Kris Jenner, were “evil.” Kim worked as a sales girl at “Body” in LA before Damon made her quit.

Kim Kardashian picture

Kim wrote in the court reports, “Damon told me not to leave the house unless I first told him when and where I was going. Sometimes, Damon would not allow me to leave. For example, he would not allow me to go to the mall alone, or with friends. He told me that he did not want men to have an opportunity to “hit” on me. He would not allow me to go out to dinner with friends I have known since I was a child. If Damon were not home, I was required to call him and ask permission to leave the house.’

The physical abuse started only a few months after they got married. While the couple went skydiving with Justin Timberlake, Damon allegedly hit Kim in the face, cutting her lip open and she fell to the floor. Another incident happened at Kim’s mom’s house, when she was paging someone and her jealous husband punched her.

“He became enraged and punched me in the face. My face was bruised and swollen as a result,” she said. “I thought about calling the police but was afraid and decided not to do so. On another occasion we were at the marital residence and had an argument. He grabbed my arm and slammed me against the sliding mirror of the closet in our bedroom.”

The violence continued until Damon filed for divorce from Kim in 2003. However, when Kim went to retrieve personal items from the house they shared while married, Damon had another violent outburst, threatening his ex-wife.

“He came at me and slammed me against the closet wall,” she said. “He held me up against the wall with his hands around my neck and threatened to choke me. He then took one hand and punched the wall right next to my head. He then grabbed me by my hair and told me to get out. He put one hand against my back and pushed me up the stairs (the front door is on the ground level and the bedroom is one level below ground). At the top of the stairs, he threw me across the room and I hit my head against the front door. I got up and ran out of the house. I was frightened.”

Absolutely shocking! It’s a shame Kim wasn’t strong enough to get away from an abusive relationship by herself. Damon is a music producer, who worked on the ‘Dreamgirls’ soundtrack and with a lot of well-known artists like Lionel Richie or Pink.

After getting a divorce, Kim rose to fame after her and Ray J’s infamous sex tape went viral on the internet. Kim recently dumped NFL star Reggie Bush and is rumored to be dating Portuguese soccer player, Cristiano Ronaldo.

Note: According to the documents, Thomas’s controlling personality is laid bare by Kim in the couple’s divorce papers, which were filed at Los Angeles Superior Court back in 2003. Check out the divorce papers below…

Source: Contactmusic.com

~~Wow this is serious. Not to sound funny or anything because Lord knows I am a Kardashian fan, but doesn’t her ex husband look like Barry Bonds a little bit? Sorry had to throw that in there. Check out my the photo of Barry Bonds below and look at Damon Thomas. Don’t they look a little bit alike?..LOL Sorry just thought I’d share that with you all. In all seriousness though, I’m glad she is no longer in this relationship. Good Luck Kim! Your thoughts?

http://chmt.files.wordpress.com/2007/07/barrybonds_cohen_11816479_400.jpg

“Oh So Fabulous!!”

Leave a Reply

