Glossy: Jessica Simpson Covers Marie Claire


MAGAZINE: Marie Claire
NEWSTANDS: May 2010
MODEL: Jessica Simpson
PHOTOGRAPHER: James White
WEBSITE: http://www.marieclaire.com
NOTES: The Real Jessica, No Makeup, No Retouching, No Regrets…Simply Jessica!!

Jessica Simpson graces the pages of Marie Claire‘s May Issue, on stands April 13. Jessica proves that it is possible to have a fresh looking face and be attractive. Personally, I am not one that wears a lot of makeup. I think that my face is pretty enough without having to wear a ton of makeup. I wish that others knew that too sometimes.

Below are some extracts from her interview.

On having nothing to prove: “I don’t have anything to prove anymore. What other people think of me is not my business.”

On hair: “People think updos are so hard, but they’re not. Your hair should look tousled and undone.”

On long hair: “If I’m in a mood to go out and feel hot and sexy, I want long hair that I can feel on my back. But I also like bed head.”

On washing her hair: “I’ll usually wash my hair and let it air-dry wavy, but if I’m just in a hang-out mood, I won’t even wash it. I’ll wait until it smells.”

Photo Source: Marie Claire

“Oh So Fabulous!!”

One thought on “Glossy: Jessica Simpson Covers Marie Claire

Leave a Reply

